Reviews - St George's House

Summary
4.9

Ideally situated - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome on arrival with complimentary tea and home made cake. Our hosts Mark and Pearly were so kind and obliging to our every need throughout our stay. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from. Our room was clean and comfortable. It all added up to a very enjoyable break.

Reviewer: Timothy C | Wed 5th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


St George's is an excellent small hotel. - Rating 5/5

Mark and Pearly are very welcoming, and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast, which they cooked to order each day was excellent. The hotel is situated just a short walk from the old village and the beach. We had a great time staying at St George's and would certainly book there again.

Reviewer: David O | Sun 2nd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


A great holiday - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, friendly hosts and a very comfortable guest house. Excellent breakfasts in a well set up breakfast room. We hope to return again next year.

Reviewer: Susan P | Mon 26th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Greeted with tea & delicious cake on arrival . Hosts were lovely & always there if needed anything a wonderful stay & am sure we will return

Reviewer: Susan H | Sun 25th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


pleasant bed and breakfast house with no noise - Rating 4/5

very pleasant staff who offered a nice varied breakfast with cake and tea onarrival.Due to walking problems and restaurants full staff provided an evening meal on 3 occasions which was very helpful. single room small and matress very high . you could only get out of the bed on 1 side. some difficulty in sleeping.fullmarks to the owner who ran me to shanklin station on departure

Reviewer: David V | Thu 22nd Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent in every way - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to St George's and we were very pleased to find it as good as the first. The hosts are exemplary and attentive to every need and more. Will not hesitate to return - especially enjoying the breakfasts.

Reviewer: Peter T | Wed 21st Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at St Georges House Hotel for a week in Room 4.The room was very smallwhich I was aware of at the time of bookingbut nonetheless it was quite comfortable and scrupulouslyclean. There was a nice selection of refreshments in the room supplemented by some lovely cake made by Pearly.Breakfast was plentiful and well prepared.

Reviewer: Anne| Sun 18th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Pearly and Mark are great hosts making everyone feel so welcome. They are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are great and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer: Pauline H | Thu 15th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely Hotel. - Rating 5/5

My friend and I recently stayed here for 4 days. The hotel is charming and the bedroom was nicely decorated with ensuite shower and toilet. Coffee, tea, biscuits and a bottle of water are included in the rooms also. Mark and Pearly, the owners, are a very welcoming, friendly couple and I would have no problem recommending this place to anyone planning on staying in Shanklin. The other advantage is that it is just a 5 minute walk away down to the Esplanade.

Reviewer: Kay R | Mon 12th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for everything you did to make our stay exceptional. We really enjoyed it. The breakfasts were great and thank you also for looking after my wife's gluten free requirements.

Reviewer: John T | Sun 11th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago